ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > ADULTS AND ADD/ADHD > Adult Education
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adult Education This forum is to discuss issues related to ADD and higher education.

Old 06-25-12, 01:24 AM
ADDvanced Member

-nyr0c- will become famous soon enough
Don't Think I'm Ready

In the last five minutes I was trying to find the "New Thread" button, I was trying to decide if it was going to even be worth it or a good idea to post this.

It's probably just going turn out like a garbled mess anyway. Sorry for this probably way overposted topic.

I graduated from my very small high school this May, and I'm going to a very small private college in August. My family is willing to pay for my entire education as long as I can complete school. Which I believe I can. I graduated second in my class, my grades have always been high. I am lucky to have a brain that lets me learn and pass classes without having to regularly study.

But I am a very indecisive person who has trouble keeping friends (I get bored with them.) I haven't picked a major; I'm going in as undecided. I am avoiding making any huge decisions because I am afraid I'll regret my choices. I have lots of interests, but I am afraid to pick a major. I'm also afraid I'll be incredibly alone at college, which I won't mind too much because I do alright in my own company. However, I'm worried it will make things tough for me (it already has. I filled out dozens of scholarship applications, and I didn't get any of them. A girl who's family is a lot better off than mine got them.)