ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Ritalin
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Ritalin (methylphenidate)

Old 11-01-10, 08:03 PM

jckelley is on a distinguished road
"As needed" use?

Quick background: ADD, Inattentive. 37 years old, just diagnosed. Never caused me significant problems at school or work, becuase I created enough systems to compensate. The biggest ongoing problem is interpersonal connections, which is a problem since I am a pastor!

I have just (2 weeks ago) recently started using Ritalin (actually Mthylin, but there is no one over there!). I am experimenting with it to figure out what works best. So far I think I only need it Sunday morning when i am preaching and in high-stimulus environments.

Any thoughts on "as needed" use?
Old 11-01-10, 09:52 PM
ADDvanced Contributor

Scooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud ofScooter77 has much to be proud of
Re: "As needed" use?

Surely your dr prescribed a particular dosage?
The Following User Says Thank You to Scooter77 For This Useful Post:
peripatetic (11-01-10)
Old 11-02-10, 01:05 AM

jckelley is on a distinguished road

Yes, he said I could take it as needed. I was just curious if anyone else here had any experience with that. I have just found that i lose a lot of my accuity adn persecptiveness when I take it, so I hope to use it as little as possible.
Sponsored Links
Old 11-02-10, 03:49 PM
ADDvanced Contributor