ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community  

Go Back   ADD Forums - Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Support and Information Resources Community > TREATMENT & MANAGEMENT > Medications > Adderall
Register Blogs FAQ Chat Members List Calendar Donate Gallery Arcade Mark Forums Read

Adderall (four amphetamine salts)

Old 09-19-09, 11:55 PM

lilmisssunshine is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Newbie here =) Anyone did the master cleanse diet while taking Adderall and Lamictal?

Hello everyone!

I am new here and hope to be an active member =) I take adderall 20 mg twice a day and lamictal 100 mg twice a day. I read the forums about not eating acidic foods and I was wondering if it was okay to keep taking the meds while doing the master cleanse diet? (also called the lemoade diet) it's a detox to get rid of all the bad toxins in your body, works great! The first time i did it I was taking Adderall XR 30mg and lamictal 200mg and I was fine. I switched doctors and he started me off with Addeall 20mg and Lamictal 100mg but I'm guessing he's just trying to be safe until he gets familiarized with my situation. I wanted to start the cleanse again but now I'm worried that it won't be good for my body. Any suggestions or advice? Has anyone done this while continuing taking their meds? I would greatly appreciate it =)
Old 09-20-09, 01:14 AM
Super Meowaderator

Thanked 15,431 Times in 6,131 Posts
meadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond reputemeadd823 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Newbie here =) Anyone did the master cleanse diet while taking Adderall and Lamic